Free Sound Library For Modal Electronics Cobalt Synths, AlgoRhythms


Modal Electronics has released a new sound library for their Cobalt line of synthesizers, AlgoRhythms.


The patch collection builds on the recent v1.1 COBALT Series firmware update, with rhythmic patch and polyrhythmic patches.


Here’s what Modal Electronics said about it:


“Modal Electronics set their sound design team a challenge. Arm the Modal Community with a preset pack brimming with pulsating textures, reactive to the subtle inflection of a truly expressive performance and mapped for tactile control to switch their sound up on the fly.


The result: AlgoRhythms. A collection of 30 unique sounds, 20 sequences, 25 rhythmic sounds and 5 uber-expressive performance centric patches, that showcase the sheer power the firmware v1.1 update provides.


From pulsating beds, to edgy leads and driving basses, everything the forward thinking creative is included to pepper their production with the power of polyrhythms.”


The AlgoRhythm is  available now as a free download.



Leave a comment

Name: (Required)

eMail: (Required)