Electro-Harmonix introduces STRING9 String Ensemble Effects Pedal


Electro-Harmonix has introduced the STRING9 string ensemble effects pedal, a polyphonic effect that can turn your guitar into nine different string ensembles and string synthesizers, without the need for modifications, special pickups, or MIDI implementation.


STRING9 also includes the signature EHX Freeze effect, to sample and hold notes and chords with infinite sustain.


The STRING9 features nine string patches:


  • SYMPHONIC: Re-creates the sound of a large symphony orchestra and features an octave down effect on the lower range of the guitar for a full sound
  • JUNE-O: Emulates the Juno analog string synthesizer sound
  • PCM: Sound of a small string section sampled by a vintage PCM keyboard producing a warm vintage string sound
  • FLOPPY: Emulates the sound of an Orchestron optical disc playback sampler, warble included
  • AARP: Emulates the classic ARP Solina string synthesizer
  • CREWMAN: Emulates the Crumar Performer analog string and brass synthesizer; Floyd in a box
  • ORCH FREEZE: Orchestral sound with EHX Freeze effect
  • SYNTH FREEZE: String synthesizer sound with EHX Freeze effect
  • VOX FREEZE: Mellotron choir and strings sound from the EHX MEL9 with EHX Freeze effect


STRING9 is available now for $247.10



Leave a comment

Name: (Required)

eMail: (Required)